MONTANA ELECTRIC COOPERATIVES' ASSOCIATION MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP — 2022

Montana Electric Cooperatives' Association will award four scholarships (one in each district) in the amount of \$500 each. The scholarships are funded by individual contributions to the Memorial Scholarship Program.

To qualify for the scholarships:

- Applicant, parent/guardian must be a member of an electric cooperative and that cooperative must be a member of Montana Electric Cooperatives' Association.
- Be a graduating high school senior with plans to attend a university or vocational technical school, or be an undergraduate college student;
- Attach a copy of their school transcripts, grade and ACT/SAT scores;
- List all activities in school and community, awards and/or honors received and a description of any other extracurricular activities and volunteer service in a résumé-style format;
- List all high school and/or college employment, including employer, position and hours worked weekly during the school year and/or the summer;
- Include a personal statement write about how your school/community/work activities will
 influence your goals and career choice. This statement should be no more than two, doublespaced typed pages;
- Attach one letter of recommendation;
- Submit entries to his or her cooperative postmarked no later than January 21, 2022.

YOUR APPLICATION WILL BE JUDGED BASED ON THE FOLLOWING COMPONENTS:

Each cooperative will select one application to be forwarded to MECA for further judging. A MECA committee will choose the four scholarship recipients from the pool of finalists.

- 20% Academic Strength (as demonstrated by rigors of coursework, GPA, and national testing scores)
- 20% Activities in school and community, awards and honors
- 20% Employment, volunteerism and community service
- 40% Personal statement

NORTHWEST DISTRICT

Flathead Electric Co-op. Glacier Electric Co-op. Lincoln Electric Co-op. Marias River Electric Co-op. Northern Lights, Inc. Sun River Electric Co-op.

SOUTHWEST DISTRICT

Beartooth Electric Co-op. Fall River Rural Electric Co-op. Fergus Electric Co-op. Missoula Electric Co-op. Park Electric Co-op. Ravalli County Electric Co-op. Vigilante Electric Co-op.

NORTHEAST DISTRICT

Big Flat Electric Co-op. Hill County Electric Co-op Lower Yellowstone REC McCone Electric Co-op. NorVal Electric Co-op. Sheridan Electric Co-op.

SOUTHEAST DISTRICT

Big Horn County Electric Co-op. Goldenwest Electric Co-op. Mid-Yellowstone Electric Co-op. Southeast Electric Co-op. Tongue River Electric Co-op. Yellowstone Valley Electric Co-op.